LinuxHappy's Weblog

Failures and Successes of Linux-based Development

home/end button on my macbook pro

Posted by linuxhappy on December 11, 2009

Heh. took me a while to figure this out.. maybe (MOST DEFINETLY) cause i’m super slow. but… anyways.. if you’re looking for the home or end key on on your mac book pro.. try

Control + a (home)
Control + e (end)

works inside the terminal and in carbon emacs.

(I was previously using command up and command down.. etc..etc.. ugh… no )

one good thing about this i suppose.. is since i’m having to re-map the motor skills in my brain, i can apply this newly developed motor skill to emacs on linux.. .. and now that i think about it… i think it might actually be faster to for my left hand to type Control+a (and Control+e) versus than having my right hand get lifted up to press the home (or end) button.. w00t.

.. yes. I believe that fast coding is important. i can’t stand pair programming with people who type with two fingers (no offense to my awesome co-workers who actually do this :P).

Leave a Reply

 
